gpreqop.blogg.se

Terminal mac cpu info
Terminal mac cpu info








terminal mac cpu info

# g++ -mmacosx-version-min=10.11 -o cpubrand_string cpubrand_string.cppĬPU Brand String: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7820HQ CPU 2.90GHzĪnd I hope I can execute cpubrand_string on Apple Silicon as well due to Rosetta. So far I compiled my cpubrand_string.cpp code on x86_64 platform:

terminal mac cpu info

Printf("CPU Brand String: %s\n",cpubrandstr) Int iError = sysctl(mib, 3, cpubrandstr, &len, NULL, 0) _string: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7820HQ CPU 2.90GHzīy the way it is possible to get the same CPU data programmaticaly. I opened terminal on demo Macs and executed sysctl to get CPU information and I always got something like this: I checked this Saturday at Costco, they still sell Intel based Mac only. The following percentages appear in the bottom of the Activity Monitor. In the Activity Monitor app on your Mac, do any of the following: To view processor activity over time, click CPU (or use the Touch Bar ). As announced x86_64 application will be able to run on ARM Apple Silicon using Rosetta translation, however there is some exclusion for example Rosetta doesn’t translate Kernel extensions. To enable viewing in the Dock, choose View > Dock Icon, then select the Show CPU option you want to view.










Terminal mac cpu info